The most you can realistically do is ask your friends to respect your privacy. Just be aware that, per the Facebook data use policy"after you remove information from your profile or delete your account, copies of that information may remain viewable elsewhere to the extent it has been shared with others, it was otherwise distributed pursuant to your privacy settings, or it was copied or stored by other users. What you find might surprise you, as our Neil Rubenking found out. Revoke app permissions and delete the Facebook app from your devices. Consider a reputable VPN like Freedome.
If you're wanting some time away but don't want to commit to deleting just yet, here's how: Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone or iPad.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account
Facebook Mobile and Desktop Apps · Accessibility. Deactivating & Deleting Your Account.
What's the difference between deactivating and deleting my account?. Well, you can delete your Facebook account from your iPhone, iPad, Android and computer to prevent the social networking app from selling your personal data.
The Best PC Games. In theory, deleting your account immediately removes all Facebook data related to you.
There is a deletion grace period of 30 days now up from You have little control over this or what others share about you in future. Delete Facebook Spread the word Need detailed help?
Try the comprehensive step-by-step guide.
GIRL PHONE NUMBER WHATSAPP
|PCMag reviews products independentlybut we may earn affiliate commissions from buying links on this page.
This could be something as simple as your name on a message, unless you're Mark Zuckerberg.
That means there is a month before Facebook gets rid of your account, just in case you change your mind. Don't be fooled into switching to a deactivation request.
Video: Delete facebook account from app How to Delete Account Facebook On Android
If a user has passed away, a legacy contact —a Facebook friend or relative who was designated by the account owner before they died—can get access to that person's timeline, once approved by Facebook. Just be aware that, per the Facebook data use policy"after you remove information from your profile or delete your account, copies of that information may remain viewable elsewhere to the extent it has been shared with others, it was otherwise distributed pursuant to your privacy settings, or it was copied or stored by other users.
First you can limit what third-party apps and the Facebook community can see about your account. If that's not enough, you can deactivate your. Lastly, you can opt to permanently delete your Facebook account. Launch the Facebook iOS app and tap on the hamburger icon (three lines).
Click General on the top left and Edit next to "Manage Account. Backup your data before deletion if you'd like a copy.
Facebook doesn't take this lightly—it'll do whatever it can to keep you around, including emotional blackmail about how much your friends will miss you. Eric narrowly averted a career in food service when he began in tech publishing at Ziff-Davis over 25 years ago. As hard as you try, some personally identifiable information may remain. Consider a reputable VPN like Freedome.
Video: Delete facebook account from app How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently - HINDI
Recent events, or just the general state of social media, might have you contemplating a break from Facebook.